…But I don’t do New Year’s resolutions.

Oh dear, have I become on of those people?

You know, the ones who make new year’s resolutions.

The ones who panic detox the first few days of January.

The ones who throw a chunk of money at a gym just to use it for the first week, then never go again.

It wasn’t meant to be like this. I started back on the bike with a regular spin in November. I started doing a mid-week run to try and keep things ticking over.

I decided I wanted to do more, but wasn’t going to go into crisis mode over Christmas. No, I would wait until afterwards, then knuckle down, get back on the regular spins (which fell by the wayside over the holidays) and start a workout routine.

Whatever way I squared it with myself, I still ended up walking into a gym in January with a big “RESOLUTION” banner looming over my head.

So, money down, hopefully I will still be getting regular use of it by the time my 3 month membership is up for renewal.

In the meantime, on behalf of all honest, decent, Resolution noobs I would like to apologise in advance to all regular gym-goers for any annoyance we might cause in the next couple of weeks. I’ll hopefully pick up some ettiquite tips from nerdfitness.com, get my head down, and make sure that membership wasn’t wasted.

This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

